Month: December, 2014

Pierre Players Seeking Ideas for 2015-2016 Season

Monday, December 8, 2014

Pierre Players Seeking Ideas for 2015-2016 Season

Pierre Players’ Season Select Committee has begun meeting to discuss plays for the 2015-2016 season. Have you seen a great show that we should consider? Do you have a desire to direct? If so, do you have a proposal that you would like to present to the committee? We are eager to receive suggestions and input so that we can select an exciting and successful 2015-2016 season for our patrons. Contact Committee Chair Alisa DeMers or any Season Select Committee member by Friday, Jan. 30, 2015, to offer suggestions or request a meeting with the committee to present your proposal. Committee members are Board Members Rodd Bauck, Dan Bohman, Alisa DeMers, Roxanne Giedd and Josh Penrod; Pierre Players Business Manager Deb Hiatt; and Pierre Players at-large members Hannah Carda, Michael Pangburn, Brad Steckelberg and Kimberly Zerr.

Our Mission

Pierre Players Community Theatre enriches, educates and entertains central South Dakota by engaging volunteers and audience members in the process and product of quality theater.

Pierre Players Sponsors

Thank you to our 2016-2017 season sponsors. Learn more about becoming a season sponsor.

Star Sponsor


Seat Naming Campaign

Honor or remember someone with a lasting gift by participating in Pierre Players' Seat Naming Campaign.

Pierre Players Endowment

Pierre Players has set up an endowment to create a solid foundation for the theater group that will ensure that live theater stays in our community for generations to come. Learn more. 

South Dakota Website Design and Development